Regional HHW Collection Program Participating Communities

If you are a resident of a community that participates in the Regional HHW Collection Program, you are able to take your HHW products free of charge to collection facilities in Kansas City, Missouri, and Lee’s Summit, Missouri or to any of the collection events held April through October. Proof of residency is required. Residents of non-participating communities may use the Lee's Summit facility for a fee. 

If your live within the district and your community is not participating in the program, please contact your city council or county commission. 

Download the Regional HHW Collection Program brochure (pdf)

For more information about this program or other solid waste issues, call Nadja Karpilow at 816-701-8226.

2022 HHW Participating Communities
Belton Kearney Platte City
Blue Springs Lake Lotawana Pleasant Valley
Cleveland Lake Tapawingo Raymore
Excelsior Springs Lake Waukomis Richmond
Garden City Lake Winnebago Riverside
Gladstone Lawson Smithville
Glenaire Lee's Summit Sugar Creek
Grain Valley Liberty Weatherby Lake
Greenwood Loch Lloyd Weston
Harrisonville Lone Jack Unincorporated Clay County*
Independence North Kansas City Unincorporated Jackson County*
Kansas City, Missouri Parkville Unincorporated Platte County*

Unincorporated county membership in the Regional HHW Collection Program allows residents of communities with populations less than 500 to access program services at no charge.

*In Clay County this includes residents of Mosby, Missouri City, Prathersville, Randolph, Birmingham, Holt, Oakview, Oakwood, Oakwood Park and Oaks.

*In Jackson County this includes residents of Levasy, River Bend, Sibley and Unity Village.

*In Platte County this includes residents of Tracy, Platte Woods, Farley, Northmoor, Houston Lake, Iatan, and Ridgely.